Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 180 (the “District”) was created effective March 13, 1979, by an order of the Texas Water Commission, presently known as the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (“TCEQ”), and operates pursuant to Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code, as amended. The District contains approximately 489.3140 acres.

Located approximately fifteen miles northwest of downtown Houston, the District is south of FM 1960, east of Bammel-North Houston Road, west of Stuebner-Airline Road and north of the Sam Houston Tollway. The District lies wholly within the exclusive extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston and within the boundaries of the Klein Independent School District.

District Map

District Map (PDF)